{magic} shirtdress

Is there any item of clothing as exquisitely chic and simple as a shirtdress?  It is near effortless to wear and instantly creates a polished look.  I wore this Tory Burch shirtdress (now on sale!) for an afternoon of lunch and errands and I am pretty sure it was the reason for a few lovely compliments I received.  (Or was that Charlie?)  I adore how these little darlings can be dressed up or down for a variety of looks.

{Although I do enjoy an all-over beige look, my skin is a bit pasty from the winter months therefore a bright pink scarf was needed to prevent the dress from washing me out.}

Shirtdresses for everyone!  Buy now, thank me later.

{Oh navy blue, how I truly love anything you color especially this Tory Burch Suzette Shirtdress.}

{This J. Crew Ruthie Shirtdress (now on sale!) nips in at the waist which is essential to keep from looking dowdy in a shirtdress.}

{Yes, please!  Such a chic and casual piece to pair with brown leather sandals: Fremont Chambray Shirtdress}

{Short sleeves +  flowers = perfectly sweet for spring and summer: Won’t You Be Monarch? Dress}

{Just a longer version of those versatile silk blouses in this Equipment Silk Shirtdress.  And who doesn’t love bright orange?}

{Don this kate spade tracy dress for a bit of fun and whimsy.}

{I love the longer length of this ladylike and super affordable Vero Moda Midi Shirtdress.}

{The quintessential shirtdress as a maxi: Diane von Furstenberg Abigail Dress}

Which one version would you wear?

 

{share your thoughts}

