one dress worn four ways

I am near the halfway mark of a four month-long, husband-induced shopping hiatus.  With all of the new spring clothes popping up lately it has been brutal, especially when I see floral printed pants that I absolutely can’t imagine living without.  (Can you even believe said husband claims these are not a necessity?  Outrageous.)  

The plus side, however, is that I have been learning how to mix and match to make my current pieces more versatile.  The perfect starting item is a long-sleeve dress that is essential for transitioning between seasons.  My dress is from J. Crew circa Autumn 2011. 

{Wear with a cozy cardigan, scarf, and rain boots for a casual day outfit.}

{Pair with nude heels and lots of jewelry for a cocktail party.}

{Add leather boots and a tweed blazer for dinner with friends.}

{Here with chunky oxford heels and a trench coat for a simple style perfect for lunch.}

{Add a floppy hat for going out and about.  It’s amazing what different accessories can do!}

I hope this helps inspire a few outfits with your current wardrobe!   Do you have any other ideas?

Trackbacks

  1. […] I mentioned here, I am currently not shopping in the form of clothing and nonessentials. […]

  2. […] heard right my friends, the No Shopping Rule has been temporarily lifted for a very special circumstance!  I performed a happy dance for five […]

{share your thoughts}

