beyond accessories

I am thrilled about the feedback I have been getting regarding this here little website.  One note I received asked what I wear to work on a regular day beyond scarves, bracelets, and pretty nails.  Here is an outfit I think any gal can rock that exceeds the mundane khakis and a shirt.

This outfit is based on one I wore to work last week.  Enter awkward picture here:

Breakdown of similar options:

{J.Crew chambray shirt, wide leg pants, Burberry leather watch, printed scarf,  striped sweater, Tory Burch flats, J.Crew pearl bracelet}

When dressing for work in a casual environment remember:

Do not underestimate the power of chambray.  

A striped sweater and a patterned scarf can bring much-needed excitement to your day.  

Comfortable, high quality flats are essential.

Comments

  1. May I just say, I adore your blog! I found it in the Cap Fabb group, and I’ve been hooked ever since! You rock, girl! You mix a lot of things that I love, including style and cooking! : )

{share your thoughts}

